"التحدي الأكبر في القرن الواحد والعشرين هو الارتقاء بالإنسان إلى مستويات عيش مقبولة ليحيا حياة لائقة مع الحفاظ على ما تبقى من حياته إلى أقصى حدّ"  إدوارد ويلسون، باحث وكاتب أمريكي

الحفاظ على البيئة

هل كنت تعرف أن الصناديق الكرتونية التي نستخدمها قابلة لإعادة التدوير والتحلل الحيوي والتجديد 100%

إنها خطوة على درجة عالية من الأهمية أن نحصل على المواد الخام بطريقة مستدامة من الغابات المدارة بشكل صحيح. بحيث تتم الاستفادة من اللوح الكرتوني من خلال الاستخدام الذكي للورق المعاد تدويره بنسبة 80% من المنتجات المصنعة، مما يجعل الورق جديداً في كل مرة. كما أن الخيارات الذكية والمسؤولة تدفعنا لإيجاد طرق جديدة للحدّ من النفايات. هذا وبالإضافة إلى نظام إدارة النفايات المطبّق في الشركة المتحدة للصناعات الكرتونية الذي يعمل على تعزيز الاستفادة من النفايات النباتية وإعادة تدويرها، وهو ما ينعكس في انخفاض تكاليف الخدمات خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية. كما نسعى إلى خفض مستوى استهلاك الطاقة من خلال حلقة نظام التحكم بالبخار واستخدام مواد نباتية في عملية التصنيع تعتمد على مصدر إضاءة LED للحدّ من استهلاك الطاقة بنسبة تتراوح من 50 إلى 60٪.

مسؤولية الشركة الاجتماعية

نحن، في الشركة المتحدة لصناعات الكرتون، على يقين بأن الحدّ من التأثيرات على البيئة والمجتمع يشكّل درجة عالية من الأهمية. ويتجلى ذلك في التزامنا أخلاقياً بالمحافظة على سلامة البيئة وعدم الإلحاق بها أي أذى. كما أن صلتنا القوية مع مورّدينا المحليين تتيح لنا دعم شركاتهم في الحفاظ على الأوراق والأحبار والمعدات. لذا نحن دائماً نبذل قصارى جهدنا للارتقاء بمستوى خدمات وجودة صناعة الصناديق الكرتونية في المملكة العربية السعودية والخليج العربي. ومع توفير برامج تدريب تستهدف الخريجين الجدد، تهدف الشركة إلى إعداد الجيل الجديد لاكتساب الخبرة اللازمة وتنمية روح المسؤولية لديهم في إدارة الشركة المتحدة لصناعات الكرتون، وتعزيز في الوقت نفسه من خطة سعودة القوة العاملة لدينا. وهذا ما يجعلنا نتلاءم مع كافة المتغيرات التي تطرأ في المجتمع سواءً كان بتوفير صناديق كرتونية مجانية لنقل مساعدات غذائية وطبية إلى المناطق المنكوبة أو تأمين موائد إفطار خلال شهر رمضان الكريم وإطعام المحتاجين، وذلك انطلاقاً من رؤيتنا أن أعمالنا تساهم في إحداث تغييرات إيجابية.

المصداقية

نقاط قوة الشركة

لأننا نعتبرك شريكاً لنا ولأننا على يقين بتقديم لك الأفضل على الدوام، نعمل على تسليم طلباتك بدون أي مخاطر. وبسبب انتشارنا الجغرافي المميّز يعدّ كل مصنع من مصانعنا الأربعة مستقلاً في آلية عمله، ما يضمن تدفق العمليات في الوقت المحدّد وبمستوى عالٍ من الجودة. كما تتمتّع الشركة بمستوى ملاءة مالية عالٍ وسيولة متدفقة، مما يضمن تدفق الورق من موردينا دون انقطاع . بالإضافة إلى ذلك يتألف فريق عملنا من نخبة من المصممين والمهندسين المدعومين بأحدث تكنولوجيا التغليف، مما يضمن تسليم طلباتك بدقة وفي زمن قياسي. وتستخدم الشركة نظام Witron CPMS المتخصص والمصمم خصيصاً لعمليات التعبئة والتغليف للصناديق الكرتونية. يضمن هذا النظام التخطيط الدقيق لبضائعك والطلبات المؤكدة التي يتم تسليمها في الوقت المتفق عليه، مما يتيح لك التخطيط باطمئنان لخطوط إنتاجك دون قلق. ويسهم هذا النظام أيضاً في ضمان توريد الطلبات بشكل دقيق دون أن يتطلب ذلك مساحة تخزين كبيرة.

الشهادات

إن أكثر ما يميّز شركتنا حصولها على شهادة الجودة العالمية آيزو 9001:2008 نظراً لتميّز أنظمتها وجودة عملياتها التي تتماشى مع المقاييس العالمية، ما يجعلها أبرز الشركات التي يتم الإقبال عليها نظراً لسياستها الرامية في المحافظة على البيئة. وهذا ما يدفع الشركة للاهتمام بشكل أكبر في السعي للحصول على آيزو 9001:2015 سواءً في الجانب الإداري أو في جميع عملياتها التي سيتم النظر فيها بشكل كبير.

ولا شك أن حصولنا على شهادة مجلس الإشراف على الغابات (FSC) يعكس التزامنا بالحفاظ على البيئة وعدم الإلحاق بها أي أذى. كما تؤكد شهادة مجلس الإشراف على الغابات أن الشركة تستخدم الورق الذي يتم شراؤه من مصدر يعمل وفق المعايير الدولية التي ترمي للاستدامة من خلال إعادة زراعة شجرة جديدة بدلاً من التي تم استخدامها.

الصيانة الوقائية

تضم آلات الإنتاج لدينا أنواعاً متعددة من التقنيات، ويتم صيانتها بانتظام من قبل فريق متخصص من الكهربائيين والميكانيكيين. كما تعدّ أعمال الصيانة الوقائية (PMI) مؤشراً أساسياً في الأداء وتحديد الأخطاء والصحة العامة للآلات التي نستخدمها. ويقوم نظام البرمجيات بتسجيل المعلومات باستمرار، مما يسهّل عمل فريق الاتصال المناوب في تشخيص الأخطاء وبالتالي يحافظ على صحة وسلامة المعدات.

“The great challenge of the twenty-first century is to raise people everywhere to a decent standard of living while preserving as much of the rest of life as possible.” Edward O. Wilson, American researcher and author

Environment

Did you know that corrugated cardboard is 100% recyclable... 100% biodegradable... 100% renewable?

It is important to us that our raw materials are harvested sustainably from properly managed forests. Our humble cardboard box is brought back to life through smart use of recycled paper in over 80% of the products manufactured, becoming new paper over and over. Making smart, responsible choices extends to finding new ways to minimize waste. A polytechnic waste-management system at UCIC accumulates plant waste for recycling which is reflected in our falling utility costs over the last 5 years. Energy consumption is also optimized through a close loop steam control system and our manufacturing plants use a greener LED lighting source to cut energy consumption by 50-60%.

Corporate Social Responsibility

At UCIC, we are uniquely positioned to reduce our impact on the environment and communities at large. On the contrary, it has been our long-standing objective to give back as much as we can to uphold the ethical commitment our company stands for. Our strong ties with local suppliers have enabled us to support their enterprise for paper, inks and tools. We continually strive to raise standards of service and quality of the corrugated industry in Saudi Arabia and the Arabian Gulf. With executive training programs tailored for fresh graduates of reputed universities, our aim is to groom the younger generation to take responsibility for the smooth running of UCIC over time and plan towards a gradual increase in the Saudization of our workforce. We have always sought to be the change where our communities are concerned. Be it supporting food aids by supplying free boxes to ship food and medical supplies, to disaster areas or supporting Ramadan Iftars and feeding the poor, we believe that our actions can drive positive change.

Supply Assurance

float-img-tree

Strength of the Company

With UCIC as your partner, your supplies are ensured to be risk free, owing to our unique geographical distribution. Each of our four Plants are fully independent, therefore covered for any unforeseen eventuality of work ceasing in any one of them, knowing that the others are capable of making up for the deficit. Our sound financial standing and calculated cash flow levels mean that our paper supply levels will remain consistently stable, without letting production output be effected. We are stringent about recruiting the best talent from the industry, with the credibility and technical knowhow to help serve your interests better. By using the specialized Witron CPMS system in our corrugated packaging operations, we are able to dispatch your orders on time and in full (OTIF), allowing you to plan your production without any setbacks. Our reliance on the CPMS system has helped to optimize a Just-In-Time (JIT) strategy, which in turn reduces storage space significantly and keeps our scheduling on track.

Certificates

Full compliance with ISO 9001: 2008 certifies that our systems and process quality are on par with global standards, making us the packaging manufacturer of choice for the ecologically conscious consumer. A future implementation of the ISO 9001:2015 will focus more on management commitment and processes that will be extensively evaluated.

A standard for companies using forest products, the FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) is testament of our dedication to ecological conservation. FSC certification ensures that paper is sourced ethically and in a sustainable manner.

 

Preventative Maintenance

Our production machines are of different technologies and ages, serviced regularly by a dedicated team of electricians and mechanics. PMI (Preventative Maintenance Intervention) is a key indicator of the performance, faults and the general health of the machines we use. A software system continually records information, making light work of diagnosing errors for the on-call team that maintain the working condition of the equipment.